Board of Health Members

The Board of Health for Oxford, Elgin, and St. Thomas is the governing body of Southwestern Public Health.  The Board is accountable for the delivery of provincially mandated programs and services to the communities it serves. The Board is funded by the Ministry of Health and Long Term Care, Ministry of Children and Youth Services, Oxford County, the County of Elgin, the City of St. Thomas, and numerous grants and other funding partners.

Board of Health meetings are held monthly at Elgin St. Thomas Public Health and are open to the public. Both meeting agendas and minutes of previous meetings may be found in the Board of Health section.

Chair Larry Martin (front row, second from right) (clockwise, from back top left): Stephen Molnar, Cynthia St. John (CEO), Grant Jones, Sandra Talbot, David Mayberry, Joe Preston, Tom Marks, Lee Rowden, Lori Baldwin-Sands and Dr. Joyce Lock (Medical Officer of Health). 

Board of Health Membership:
Mayor Joe Preston City of St. Thomas
Councilor Lori Baldwin-Sands City of St. Thomas
Councilor Grant Jones County of Elgin
Councilor Tom Marks County of Elgin
Warden Larry Martin County of Oxford
Deputy Warden Sandra Talbot County of Oxford
Councilor David Mayberry County of Oxford
Councilor Stephen Molnar County of Oxford
Lee Rowden Order in Council
David Warden Order in Council